Oregon Employer Council: Washington County

Areas Served: Serving Washington County including Beaverton, Hillsboro, Tigard, Tualatin, Sherwood, King City and West Portland

Board Member Information:

Lisa Mattingly President Vibra Hospital of Portland LMattingly@vshportland.com
Lynn White Treasurer Epson Portland lynn.white@epi.epson.com
Julie Zimmerman Vice President Epson Portland julie.zimmerman@epi.epson.com
Open Secretary
Theresa Barnes Manpower theresa.zimmerman@manpower.com
Josephine Ko Vigilant josephinek@vigilant.org
RitaMarie Trueworthy Xerox ritamarie.trueworthy@xerox.com
JonMichael Kowertz Beaverton Chamber of Commerce jonmichael@beaverton.org
Tom Kelley kelley2462@comcast.net
Michele Jordan michele.jordan@axiomsmt.com

Web site and list of seminars and activities: www.oectv.com

The Washington County Oregon Employer Council is a group of private sector employers that work together to provide educational seminars and workshops to meet the employment and training needs of local businesses; participates in the future of our community’s existing and upcoming workforce through education, training and scholarship opportunities; provides networking opportunities and resources for employers through monthly Employer Forums; and invests in Oregon’s economic growth by sponsoring career fairs that offer employers an opportunity to connect with quality job seekers.

The Washington County OEC:

  • Sponsors annual Maximum Connections Job Fair at the World Forestry Center every September.
  • Provides general management and human resources scholarships
  • Provides Leadership Beaverton scholarships
  • Hosts seminars and workshops on human resources related topics and leadership skills.
  • Holds employer forums and open houses
  • Contributes to the veterans assistance funds used to assist veterans in accepting and/or keeping employment.

Sign up here to receive email updates about our news & events!