Oregon Employer Council: Clackamas County

Area Served: Serving Clackamas County, including: Barlow; Boring; Canby; Clackamas; Estacada; Gladstone; Happy Valley; Lake Oswego; Milwaukie; Molalla; Sandy; Welches; West Linn and Wilsonville.

President:

Alisyn Peters, Chair
EyeHealth Northwest
Human Resources Manager
503-344-5172 (phone)
petersa@ehnpc.com

Why join the Clackamas County Employer Council?

Clackamas County Employer Council (CCEC) helps Employers become Better Businesses through:

Education: Connecting employers to resources and education.
Community: Partnerships with local businesses and the community.
Opportunity: to make a difference.
Networking: and having a say in government issues that effect business.

As a partnership between the Business Community and WorkSource Clackamas, the CCEC has served Clackamas County Employers for over 30 years. Over the years, the council has held annual job fairs and has been very active in pro-employer legislative education and action.

Our goals are to:

  • Provide affordable education and training opportunities.
  • Address Employers’ needs and concerns in today’s economy.
  • Strive to increase adaptability and embrace change in the workplace.

Clackamas County Employer Council partners with the community by:

  • Hosting seminars on work force issues for employers
  • Sponsoring fundraising events for local charities (Milwaukie Clothes Closet, Oregon Food Bank, Annie Ross House)

Clackamas OEC meets the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 8:00 am at Blount International at 3901 SE Naef Road in Milwaukie.

See us on Facebook and LinkedIn

Clackamas County Employer Council website: www.oec-clackamas.org

Sign up here to receive email updates about our news & events!

Board Member Information:

Alisyn Peters President EyeHealth Northwest peters@ehnpc.com
Delane Williams Vice President Aerotek Commercial Staffing dewillia@aerotek.com
Davin Windsor Treasurer Willamette Dental Group dwindsor@willamettedental.com
Julie Hugo Board Member Blount International, Inc. julie.hugo@blount.com
Theresa Sanchez Board Member inTouch at Home sanchez.theresa15@gmail.com
Rebekah Allen Board Member Charlie’s Produce Portland rebekaba@charliesproduce.com
Mary Nelson Board Member WorkSource Clackamas mary.a.nelson@oregon.gov