Oregon Employer Council: Central Oregon

Areas Served: Bend, Redmond, Sisters, Madras, Prineville, LaPine, Gilchrist, Crescent, Crescent Lake, Fort Rock, Metolius, Culver

Chairperson:
Katherine C. Tank
404 SW Columbia St., Suite 208
Bend, OR 97702
Phone: 541-408-4557
Email: katherinectank@gmail.com

COOEC is a non-profit partnership between Central Oregon employers and the Oregon Employment Department (OED).  COOEC seeks to foster and promote cooperative relationships among employers and the OED. COOEC identifies and advises the Department about local workforce issues. COOEC develops and sponsors educational opportunities to address and
resolve these challenges.

COOEC meets at 11:30 am on the second Thursday of each month at Tank Law at 404 SW Columbia St, Suite 208, in Bend. Local employers are welcome to attend these board meetings. Please contact Denise Taylor at 541.388.6024. Membership is open to all Central Oregon employers.

Board Contact Information:

Katie Tank Chairperson Tank Law, LLC katherinectank@gmail.com (541) 408-4557
Sandy Stephenson Treasurer Bend Chamber of Commerce sandy@bendchamber.org (541) 382-3221
Marico Oliveira Secretary Central Oregon Radiology Assoc. moliveira@cmillc.org (541) 598-3222
(541) 815-7432 – Cell
Trygve Bolken Board Member PCC Schlosser tbolken@pccstructurals.com (541) 316-2656
(541) 699-6032 – Cell
Traci Donaca Board Member Microsemi traci.donaca@microsemi.com (541) 382-6946
(541) 419-1493 – Cell
Sarah Lindsey Board Member BBSI sarah.lindsey@bbsihq.com (541) 382-6946
(541) 480-2520 – Cell
Kurt Barker Board Member Karnopp Petersen, LLP keb@karnopp.com (541) 382-3011
(541) 647-7042 – Cell
Shannon Houston Board Member Worksource Bend shannon.l.houston@oregon.gov (541) 388-6219
(541) 408-1341 – Cell
Danica Pennock Board Member Western Title & Escrow dpennock@westerntitle.com (541) 598-3163
Tracy Jacobsen Board Member SunWest Builders tracyj@sunwestbuilders.com (541) 548-7341

 

Sign up here to receive email updates about our news & events!